ChengDu Hi-Tech Industrial Development Zone

0_2072 337040
0086 4006767960
investment in china

China Foreign Investment Development Zones

ChengDu Hi-Tech Zone

Ratified by the State Council in 1991, Chengdu Hi-tech Zone (CDHT) is one of the earliest state-level hi-tech industrial development zones, an ISO14000 National Model District and one of the six pilot zones established under the project of "The World's First-class Park Initiatives" sponsored by the Ministry of Science and Technology.

With a planned area of 130 km², CDHT comprises of the south park and the west park. There are over 31000 companies registered in the CDHT and nearly 1100 foreign invested enterprises, 52 of which are fortune 500 companies, including Intel, Dell, Lenovo, Microsoft, Motorola, Siemens, Nokia, Ericsson, Corning, Sony, Sumitomo, Toyota, NEC, Carrefour, UPS, Alcatel, Ubisoft, among the others. .

The comprehensive strength ranks the fourth among China’s 88 state-level hi-tech zones.

In 2013, CDHT achieved an industrial added value of 104 billion RMB, 19% up over the year before. 






china foreign investment




reload image